Automate your code compliance by using a static source code analysis tool

WEBINAR DETAILS

Date: 3rd February 2022
Duration: 4:30 PM CET | 10:30 AM EST | 3:30 PM GMT | ~ 60 min
Location: Online (Go To Webinar)
Language: EN
Price: Free of Charge

Contact

Phone:
+49 (0)711 138183-0

E-Mail:
[email protected]

International standards such as ISO 26262 for road vehicles, DO-178C for airborne software, and EN 50128 for railway signalling, all require the use of software coding standards to help ensure functional safety or security in the development of critical software.

Ensuring compliance with common C and C++ coding standards such as MISRA C, MISRA C++, AUTOSAR C++ 14, CERT C & C++ and CWE, requires tool automation to identify and manage violations of the coding rules.

Join us to learn how the QA-MISRA automated static source code analysis tool can accelerate your compliance to all these standards.

The highlights of this session:

  • The reason for coding standards: which one should be used?
  • Using the static analysis results to inform a testing strategy.
  • Our proposal to automate the code inspection process.
  • What to look for in a state-of-the-art code compliance tool to increase the efficiency of your development process.
  • QA-MISRA: our suggestion for the practical implementation of the proposed process improvement

 

Cannot attend? No problem. Register and we will send you a link to the recorded session and further collateral.

Don´t miss out this opportunity to participate! Complete the form below to book your place: